How to: Viewing capacities and days off on Azure DevOps

Vinicius Moura
Oct 15, 2020

This is the second version of the report, now including days off, as well as day by day allocation

After the first post about Capacities on Azure DevOps, I decided to include new improvements on the report. Among them we can highlight:

  • New feature to show Team Days Off;
  • New feature to show Individual Days Off;
  • New feature to show individual allocation day by day.

The new script has been updated on GitHub repository. See the same below:

To understand this report, I’ll show a specific Sprint that my user is allocated:

  • The green background color represents wy work day;
  • The yellow background color represents team days off;
  • The red background color represents my individual days off.

If I show details about a specific day, I’ll have many informations about my allocation:

  1. The team that my user belongs;
  2. Sprint that my user is allocated;
  3. Activity type that I’m involved in this Team and Sprint;
  4. Capacity (In hours) that I’m involved in this Team and Sprint;
  5. Calendar day that I allocate to this Team and Sprint;
  6. Start/End Sprint dates.

if you want to evolve the script and report, please create a fork. I will be delighted to appreciate your contribution.

--

--